ACADEMIC CALENDAR
Description First Semester (Fall) Second Semester (Spring) Summer
University Establishment Day Tue. 20 Jun. 2017
Students and Advisors’ Meeting Wed. 12 – Sat. 15 Jul. 2017 Mon. 27 Nov. – Fri. 1 Dec. 2017 Tue. 17 – Fri. 20 Apr. 2018
Students’ Online Enrollment First Year To be announced by UTCC Mon. 4 – Thu. 7 Dec. 2017 Mon. 23–Fri. 27 Apr. 2018
Second Year of All school Mon. 17 – Fri. 21 Jul. 2017 Tue. 5 – Fri. 8 Dec. 2017 Mon. 23–Fri. 27 Apr. 2018
Third, Fourth, and Other Years of All Schools Tue. 18 – Fri. 21 Jul. 2017 Wed. 6 – Fri. 8 Dec. 2017 Mon. 23–Fri. 27 Apr. 2018
Tuition Fee Payment by Due Date Cash: At the Bank/Counter Service(7-11) Credit Card: At Financial Affairs Office Mon. 17 Jul. – Sat. 12 Aug. 2017 Mon. 4 Dec. 2017 – Sat. 6 Jan. 2018 Mon. 23 – Sat. 26 May 2018
Freshman Ceremony First week of August
Late Enrolment Tue. 15 – Fri. 18 Aug. 2017 Mon. 8 – Fri. 12 Jan. 2018 Mon. 28 May – Fri. 1 Jun. 2018
Payment for Late Enrolment (With Fine) Tue. 15 – Sat. 19 Aug. 2017 Mon. 8 – Sat. 13 Jan. 2018 Mon. 28 May – Sat. 2 Jun. 2018
Subject Withdrawal with Full Refund Subject Change and Adding Mon. 21 Aug. – Fri. 1 Sep. 2017 Mon. 15 Jan. – Fri. 26 Jan. 2018 Mon. 4 – Fri. 8 Jun. 2018
Payment for Subject Change and Adding (In case of more payment) Students must pay at the bank only without fine.) Mon. 21 Aug. – Sat. 2 Sep. 2017 Mon. 15– Sat. 27 Jan. 2018 Mon. 4 – Sat. 9 Jun. 2018
Wai Kru Ceremony Thu. 31 Aug. 2017
Rest Payment for Loan Students Mon. 4 – Fri. 15 Sep. 2017 Mon. 29 Jan – Fri. 9 Feb. 2018
Commencement Ceremony To Be Announced by UTCC
Dismissal Announcement Mon. 11 Sep. 2017 Mon. 19 Feb. 2018
Mid-Term Examination Mon. 9 – Sat. 14 Oct. 2017 Mon. 26 Feb – Mon 5 Mar. 2018
Course Withdrawal with W Mon. 13 – Fri. 17 Nov. 2017 Mon. 2 – Fri. 6 Apr. 2018 Mon. 2 – Fri 6 Jul. 2018
Online Lecturer Evaluation by Students Mon. 16 Oct. – Sat. 9 Dec. 2017 T Tue. 6 Mar. – Sat. 28 Apr. 2018 Mon. 9 – Sat. 21 Jul. 2018
Last Day of Class Sat. 9 Dec. 2017 Sat. 28 Apr. 2018 Sat. 21 Jul. 2018
Final Examination Tue. 12 – Mon. 25 Dec. 2017 Mon. 30 Apr. – Wed. 16 May 2018 Mon. 23 – Tue. 31 Jul. 2018
Exit Exam Mon. 25 – Thu. 28 Dec. 2017 Wed. 16 – Mon. 21 May 2018 Tue. 31 Jul. – Wed. 1 Aug. 2018
Meeting of Committee for Exam Paper Approval Each School will consider this in accordance with examination and examination results. Each School will consider this in accordance with examination and examination results. Each School will consider this in accordance with examination and examination results.
Meeting of Committee for Exam Result and Grading Approval Each School will consider this in accordance with examination and examination results Each School will consider this in accordance with examination and examination results Each School will consider this in accordance with examination and examination results